Re: Spideroak

A while ago I posted about Mozy. As a response to this post, Maya Zarchan contacted me with the following note:

I read your piece discussing Mozy and thought you might be interested in
another vendor, SpiderOak. They provide a free, secure, automated approach for
storing, backing up, accessing, and sharing personal files. SpiderOak is the
only backup software to work across ANY platform (Mac, Linux, and PC) – it
also has unparalleled anonymity, there is literally no visibility into anything
being stored – not even SpiderOak employees have access to the data.

I must admit that I haven’t tried out SpiderOak, but it seems to offer the same kind of service as Mozy. So it’s only fair that I’d give it the same spotlight… 😉

Leave a Reply

